2022 Social Good Scholars

About Our Scholars

Since February 2017, the Lampkin Foundation grants scholarship awards, in addition to connecting students with service opportunities from all over the nation. Each year, the D’Andre D. Lampkin Foundation awards three scholarships to high school students who are leaders in their community. Students are tasked with illustrating how they plan to use their chosen field of study to promote civic engagement. Unlike most scholarships, selection criteria were not based solely on academic or athletic abilities. Award recipients are chosen based on how they are making positive contributions to their community and their efforts to make their community stronger and more resilient.

Lebanon Trail High School

Alison MacLeod

Frisco, Texas

The recipient of the Social Good Scholarship Fund’s $2000 award is Alison MacLeod of Plano, Texas. Alison MacLeod is a junior at Lebanon Trail High School, located in Frisco, Texas. She has been a member of her school orchestra for many years and participated in competitions while developing herself musically. On top of developing her repertoire, she has hosted concerts for her community. To add to her talents, she is one of three girls in her area of Lebanon Trail, Texas to advance to the Regional Powerlifting Competition. Other school activities include her induction into the National Honor Society and Awareness Chair of her schools’ ‘She’s the First Chapter’ organization where her role is to develop school volunteer activities. She has advanced nationally in the Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA) and is a volunteer for the non-profit Feed My Starving Children.

Little Elm High School

Catherine-Jolie Tabe

Little Elm, Texas

The recipient of the Social Good Scholarship Fund’s $1000 award is Catherine-Jolie Tabe of Irving, Texas. Catherine-Jolie is a senior at Little Elm High School, located in Little Elm, Texas, and has plans to attend Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University. Catherine-Jolie intends to major in Mechanical Engineering. She is a member of many clubs around her school. One of the most notable is her role as President of Little Elm Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA) School-Based Enterprise. She is a two-time DECA district winner (2020, 2022) and state qualifier in Marketing Communications. With over 200 hours of community service, she is an integral part of her community’s growth and development.

Etiwanda High School

Samantha Moreno

Rancho Cucamonga, California

The recipient of the Social Good Scholarship Fund’s $1000 award is Samantha Moreno of Rancho Cucamonga, California. Samantha Moreno is a Junior at Etiwanda High School. She is a member of the Junior Varsity Pep Squad, Red Cross Club, National Honors Society Club, and the California Scholarship Federation Club. She is also the CEO and Founder of Thundar Lightning & Peace, a nonprofit created to help Veterans with trauma. Her organization provides the grassroots movement her community needs to collectively act and create change for our Veterans & Military Heroes, both locally and regionally. Her passion is to be a neuro-orthopedic surgeon helping veterans with both physical and emotional trauma.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message